What Our Clients Are Saying

Relationship Resources 5 out of 5 based on 2 ratings. 2 user reviews.
1 2
Relationship Resources
I cannot begin to express the immense amount of gratitude that I have for Dr. Rein for guiding us with his expertise on the road to repairing our marriage. When I first walked into his office, I was desperate, sad, broken, scared and worried over my marriage of 30 years. As soon as the initial conversation began, I sensed his warmth, compassion, knowledge and eagerness to help couples succeed in healing their relationships. Pain and suffering over personal issues, traumatic family issues, negative individual choices, poor coping skills and more had taken a toll on our marriage. We separated a couple of times and in fact, were separated at the time we started our couples counseling with Dr. Rein. He gave us so much hope and one of the first things he asked us is why we were attracted to each other in the first place, how we came to fall in love. That brought back some very beautiful memories. We met with him on a regular basis because we were invested in our marriage. Dr. Rein gave us the confidence that our relationship, being that we both wanted it very much, could be repaired. We were happy to hear that, because we were two lost souls not knowing our future together. In our sessions, we felt safe to bring up any and all issues we had with one another, which also brought out a lot of emotion. The dialog that we had with each other was guided by Dr. Rein and he taught us so much about communication. We were aware of our issues but had no idea that we weren't communicating effectively, that is, until we started therapy with Dr. Rein. He guided our conversations and taught us how to phrase things in a more effective way. I had no idea how much difference that could make. Communication is the key to a successful marriage. Just choosing a different way of saying something can make a world of difference. Before we started couples therapy, I never would have thought changing our way of communicating would have such a positive impact. Through that, we were able to talk in a healthy way about anything. In all of our sessions, Dr. Rein really listened to what we were saying, watched us interact as a couple and offered his expertise. He is very skilled, knowledgeable, sincere, kind and supportive and truly wants to see couples succeed. I will be forever grateful for what he has done for my marriage. The skills he taught us, we use all the time. What we learned in our therapy will forever be a part of our lives. I highly recommend Dr. Rein. He is one of a kind, a true blessing! We are both very grateful and also very happy to say we ended our separation, and my husband came back home. We will be celebrating 32 years of marriage in a few months! Dr. Rein helped make this possible!!! Thank you so much, Dr. Rein!
05/16/2021
Relationship Resources
After more than two decades of marriage, we had deeply-rooted poor communication patterns. We had never learned to speak effectively to each other without setting off triggers, or creating a “second fight.” That cycle of negativity caused frustration and resentment that undermined and threatened our relationship. Through our work with Dr. Rein, we learned how to manage these complicated issues and become a stronger and closer couple.

Dr. Rein is a very special couples therapist. He is highly skilled and patient guided. He helped us to finally communicate effectively, which was very much like learning a new and better language. We highly recommend Dr. Rein. He offers couples insightful observations and suggestions in a very positive and productive environment.
09/14/2019
Relationship Resources
Just wanted to let you know there’s been marked improvement after just one session. It was difficult to say all the things I had to say but helpful that you were there as a third-party. My husband also feels encouraged. Even though it’s difficult to deal with these things, I think it will be extremely helpful, especially in light of our family issues. There were a few instances where he already rephrased things and I responded positively. During this Thanksgiving season we are thankful for you.
11/17/2018
Relationship Resources
When my husband and I started seeing Dr. Rein, we thought our relationship might not work because our personalities were too different. We had been seeing another marriage counselor for over 6 months and that just wasn’t working. Looking back, our first marriage counselor felt more like a referee. My husband and I would discuss our fights and she’d let us know which one of us was being reasonable and which one was being unreasonable; then we’d discuss our different upbringings to determine why each of us felt the way we felt. Those methods never moved us forward. Dr. Rein never felt like a referee; he felt like a coach. If my husband felt unappreciated, it was taken as a fact; it wasn’t debated. The goal was to understand how I could express my appreciation because what I was saying or doing wasn’t working. If I felt hurt by something my husband said, it was taken as a fact; it wasn’t debated or determined to be an unreasonable feeling. The goal was to help my husband understand why I felt hurt and to help him communicate his feelings in a way that wasn’t hurtful to me. After working with Dr. Rein our personalities haven’t changed but our communication has and that has made all the difference. My husband and I still have disagreements, but we know how to keep them from escalating to relationship-harming blowouts. We are much more capable of expressing our wants and needs while still expressing how much we truly care for each other. I feel like we have “us” back. We have found our friendship again; we have fun all the time and enjoy each other again. I am so incredibly grateful for Dr. Rein’s help in saving our relationship.
10/01/2018
Relationship Resources
I often think about how you helped us through our troubled time and just want to thank you again. Our relationship has grown better and better by the years because of our meetings with you, learning to communicate, and of course staying out of trouble on my end. Last year I took our whole family on safari and I surprised her with renewing our vows in the Kalahari Desert at sunset. She’s the best thing that ever happened to me and you helped open my eyes to what I really had, because at the end of the day, she really wasn’t the cause. I sincerely want you to know that I doubt we would still be together without your help. Just so you know, anyone I talk to who has relationship issues, you’re the number I give them. Not sure if you see any of them, but for their sake, I hope so.
http://drrein.wpengine.com
01/04/2018
Relationship Resources
We are so lucky to have found Dr. Rein at the beginning of our marriage to set us on a course for happiness and success. My wife and I got married, had our daughter, and bought a house all in the same year after only dating for a year. When my wife first suggested counseling, I was skeptical and saw it as a sign of weakness and failure on my part, but Dr. Rein's methods have taught us how to effectively communicate and work through difficult issues that we would not have otherwise been able to handle productively. We have learned to value and appreciate each other's differences and how to avoid escalating disagreements that would lead into full blown arguments. I truly feel that these sessions have been invaluable for our marriage and well-being.
http://drrein.wpengine.com
08/29/2017
Relationship Resources
I just wanted to say that I enjoy the blogs that you've been sending and let you know that we are so grateful for your help. The "marathon sessions" were the best! That may have been more than a year ago, maybe two, but our relationship is still benefiting from the things you taught us. Now, when one of us gets upset about something, it's not a world-ending downward-spiraling catastrophe (and that's a relief in itself!), but instead we can get ourselves out of it and even laugh together! It's been great and we say all the time that we're so thankful for you.
http://drrein.wpengine.com
08/25/2017
Relationship Resources
I want to thank you for helping us to get to this place, making such progress in a positive way. We are grateful for your experience, expertise and support. You made the office and the process a safe place for us to do this work productively & I am grateful.
06/16/2017
Relationship Resources
I can't say enough about what Dr. Rein has done for my husband and I. We love each other very much but we were having some difficulties communicating with one another and decided it would be beneficial to get some counseling. Dr. Rein came highly recommended and of course it was hard to go to our first appointment, but over time we have achieved great success! We have learned quite a lot about each other and ourselves as well. We have a much greater respect for each other as individuals and a newfound love for one another. We have learned a very difficult skill, which is effective communication, that we have made great strides in. We are not perfect as we are human but we can now recognize that it's not just what we say but also how we say it that can alter the outcome of our discussions which can quickly escalate into an argument. Dr. Rein is patient and unbiased which makes us feel that he is not taking sides and instead listens to our topics and reflects his thoughts in a non-judgmental manner. Thanks to Dr. Rein and his calm, kind and caring demeanor, He has taught us valuable lifelong skills that has significantly improved our marriage, our relationships with others and our overall happiness. Thank you Dr. Rein!
06/18/2017
Relationship Resources
Dr. Rein's approach to couples counseling is very invigorating. When my wife and I began counseling I would have to admit I was not hopeful for a happy ending. I had resigned myself to the fact that my wife and I would go our separate ways. The counseling sessions were at times very intense. As we worked together, with Dr. Rein's guidance I realized what a great loss it would have been if my wife and I were not able to work through our issues. I am forever grateful for the work Dr. Rein put in and his approach was flawless.
11/22/2016
1 2

Share Your Experience

If we have worked with you on your relationship, we would greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience working with us and how it has impacted you in the form below:

(Note: your name and email will not be published on the website.  We collect this information for internal purposes only).
Name
Website
Testimonial
Email